Eczema Essential: Ren Cleansing Skincare

REN_Clean_Skincare_logo_black

Hi friends!

Today I want to share with you my most essential products for dealing with eczema. Since 7th grade, I’ve suffered from eczema on my forehead, my upper lip, and neck, and elbows! It’s always embarrassing to be so itchy all the time, have lots of redness on those areas, and deal with dry skin flaking off.

Although I have been to a few doctors for eczema treatment, there is no official cure. Most of the time, physicians will prescribe those with eczema steroid creams to help decrease the inflammation. However, the downside to using steroid creams includes side effects such as skin discoloration and thin spidery blood vessels. For me particularly, I noticed my skin changed to a lighter color and immediately stopped using steroid creams.

This is when I tried to find moisturizers and face creams that would help. I used “Curel” for the longest time which helped incredibly with the itching and redness, but I think my skin stopped responding to it after a few years. I then tried the brand “Gold Bond” for eczema relief, but somehow that didn’t work for me at all. Frustrated and itchy, I headed to Sephora to see if there was anything their beauty consultants would suggest.

Low and behold, I found a great moisturizer and cleanser that works so well for me! Since December, I’ve started using “REN Clean Skincare.” Launched in 2009, this brand is dedicated to creating cleansing skin products from natural, plant, and mineral-derived ingredients. The products I use are the Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream and the Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Gel. Since I’ve started using REN, I’ve noticed such a dramatic difference in my face. It is softer, brighter, smoother, and I have fewer eczema breakouts. I would say this is a very good product for preventing flare ups, and it can be very helpful in soothing redness and itchiness. It is tailored towards sensitive and/or delicate skin, and so I’ve found my face agreeing with this product!

What I also love about the cream are the particular ingredients such as Omega 3 & 7 to reduce inflammation, Roman Chamomile to soothe redness, and other global protection complex to protect the skin against UV damage and aging. I apply the cream twice a day – once in the morning and once at night. I use the cleanser at night when I wash my face before bedtime. A little amount for each use goes a long way. You don’t need a lot of cream to apply a thin layer on your face. As for the cleanser, there are very little chemicals (which puts my mind at ease) and it does a great job of removing dirt to leave my skin feeling purified and calm. You don’t need to squeeze a bunch in your hand because as always, a little goes a long way!

These are the only two products I am using from REN, and am looking to forward to trying more of their other lines. Please let me know if you have any suggestions for REN products or eczema in general! I hope this blog post has helped anyone who is suffering from eczema and is looking for reliable and effective products. I understand the frustration of not being able to control this condition and the discomfort we have to live with. That is why I will always be on the search for natural and less harmful products that I can use on my face!

REN Cleansing Skincare products can be found on their website at http://www.renskincare.com as well as on Amazon! I will provide the direct links to the Evercalm line I use:

https://www.renskincare.com/usa/face/by-range/evercalm/evercalm-global-protection-day-cream.html

https://www.renskincare.com/usa/face/by-range/evercalm/evercalm-gentle-cleansing-gel.html

https://www.amazon.com/REN-Clean-Skincare-Global-Protection/dp/B00I0C3P5M/ref=sr_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1490235457&sr=8-1&keywords=ren+skin+care

https://www.amazon.com/REN-Clean-Skincare-Gentle-Cleansing/dp/B00I9EMH1E/ref=pd_sim_194_6?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=AZ5C331SVB4S7BJ493PN

 

**Disclaimer: This post is NOT sponsored by REN in any way. I am not paid by REN to advertise their products. All opinions and critiques are of my own! **

Leave a Reply

