Ipsy: October 2016

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I received my first Ipsy glambag today and I’m so excited to share it with you guys! As someone who is not familiar with makeup, I thought Ipsy would be a good decision since the items are tailored towards you and sent to you every month. This means that I have professionals picking out things for me to use so I don’t have to go to the drug store and look completely lost all the time! I decided to give it a shot because $10/month is something I can afford and I’d love to be able to try new brands and experiment with different products. I think this will most definitely help me get out of my comfort zone and come on, who doesn’t want to see a pink package in the mail every month?!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Each glambag consists of a cute bag and five items. This month I received:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Lottie London Perfectly Precise Eyeshadow Brush

I love this item because I have been needing an eyeshadow brush for quite some time! Using my finger does the trick, but a brush will definitely help me be blend even better πŸ™‚

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
tre’StiQue Matte Lip Crayon in Belize Bordeaux

This one will definitely be something new to try. I have only recently begun to wear lipstick and this is the perfect color for me! It’s not too bright and not too dark. With this small lip crayon, I think I can be more precise when outlining my lip to avoid blotches/smudges on my skin.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Promise Organic Nourishing Coconut Milk Facial Lotion with Hibiscus

My skin is really dry due to mild eczema and the occassional flare up. I have always heard about coconut milk, but never really tried any beauty products with it. For this product, I am to apply at night and in the morning. Although my skin is extremely sensitive, I’m very excited to try something that might help hydrate my faceΒ and prevent the flakiness caused by eczema.

 

I absolutely love blush. What makes me so happy is that I was just running out of the blush product I normally use and this blush-and-highlighter all in one appeared in my glambag! Furthermore, the shade is sort of a rose gold hue and that is something I totally adore.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Ciate London Fierce Flicks Eyeliner

Once again, Ipsy saved the day. In addition to running low on blush, I was also running out of eyeliner and was planning to go buy some. Low and behold, this eyeliner appeared in my glambag as well. I am excited to try this product out because eyeliner is the one makeup item I use the most whether I am dressing up, or just don’t want to look like a zombie who rolled out of bed.

Well there you have it, my first Ipsy bag and I am beyond happy with it so far. I am excited to be using these products the next few days, and am thinking about actually using the products, taking photos, and then posting a blog for next month. Let me know if that’s a better idea and if it helps make my review more credible. Thank you so much for reading and don’t forget to check back forΒ November’s Ipsy blog post!

Much love,

Anne

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

