Pretty in Pink

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Pretty in pink

Hello and welcome to my first fashion blog!

Growing up, I’ve always been a plain Jane type of girl. I rarely used makeup, my clothes consisted of hand-me-downs, and I had no idea what was “fashion.” Now that I’m in my final year of college, I am working more, have time to go shopping, and started experimenting with make up. To be honest, make-up scares the heck out of me! I always drag my sister along whenever I want to buy clothes or osmetics to help me choose because honestly I have no idea what I’m doing. Recently I was at Nordstrom Rack and was looking at the Dream Palette by NYX. It was soo pretty and I was about to buy it, but then I thought, “Crap. I have no idea how combine colors, or even apply eye shadow!” Talk about embarrassment! Anyways, that night I decided that I am going to start amping up my style and I want to share my experience with any girls out there who are in the same shoes I am.

My style recently has evolved into a girly, but classy look. I love neutral colors and anything gold or pale pink. My ideal every day outfit would be cropped white skinny jeans, a flowy blouse, statement necklace, pearl earrings, a brown satchel, heels or flats, concealer, eyeliner, mascara, blush, and lipstick. I  prefer wearing versatile clothes that I can mix and match and dress either up or down based on accessories. I will begin posting up outfit blogs in the near future, so stay tuned! In the meantime, I will review some of my favorite accessories!

Coach bag: The brown color is very versatile. It’s not too big and not too small; enough to hold all my essentials and more. I was looking for a satchel type of bag for a very long time and am happy to say I’m very satisfied with this one!!

NYX Matte Lipstick: Absolutely magic. I am in the process of starting to wear lipstick, and do not like the glossy kinds. I chose the Merlot color instead of Perfect Red because it was my first one and I didn’t want to take the chance that the Perfect Red wouldn’t match with my skin tone. The Merlot is a perfect color for me because it’s a bit darker, but also maintains the rosy hue.

Tokyo Lotus Apple Blossom Lotion: This lotion was a gift from my boyfriend’s mom from Bath & Body Works. It smells divine and is light enough to apply during the day! It contains shea and vitamin E which is beneficial for moisturizing and hydrating your skin!

Daisy earrings and statement necklace: Both from Forever 21! If you don’t want to break the bank trying to accessorize, I definitely recommend Forever 21. Although I’ve had good and bad experiences with Forever 21’s accessories (a few have broke after one use which left me very disappointed but some have proven very durable), they are cute and affordable. There are all kinds of style for you to choose, and so Forever 21 is my go to! These daisy earrings will go with practically anything, and same goes with the pale pink statement necklace. I like to stick with simple accessories so I can match them with more things.

Candies glasses: Just uber cute, and I wear them every day! I prefer studying in my glasses and these are always my lifesavers when my eyes just can’t handle anymore contacts.

 

Well there you go! My first ever fashion blog, and I hope you enjoyed it. I promise more posts to come as I reveal my quirky sense of style while exploring this fashion world. Let me know if you have any questions!

 

Much love,

Anne

 

**DISCLAIMER: this review is completely my own opinion, not sponsored or done in partnership with any companies or products in any way.**

2 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

Leave a Reply

